Nantes University Nantes University
The University of Nantes (French: Université de Nantes) is a public university located in the city of Nantes, France. In addition to the several campuses scattered in the city of Nantes, there are two satellite campuses located in Saint-Nazaire and La Roche-sur-Yon. The university ranked between 401-500th in the Times Higher Education of 2016. On a national scale and regarding the professional insertion after graduation, the University of Nantes oscillates between 3rd and 40th out of 69 universities depending on the field of studies. Currently, the university is attended by approximately 34,500 students. More than 10% of them are international students coming from 110 countries.
Droit et changement Social (DCS UMR 6297) Droit et changement Social (DCS UMR 6297)
Our laboratory analyses the role of laws and judgments in changes of contemporary society. Laws and judgments are perceived as all-encompassing socio-legal phenomena that are products of the values of a society and the conflicts within it, and also significant factors in societal changes. The DCS Laboratory seeks to co-ordinate both internal (legal research) and external (research about laws) perspectives. Today, laws and judgments have become part of many different societal spaces, from the local to the global, and The DCS Laboratory has supported studies of laws and judgments at local, European and national levels. The DCS Laboratory’s approach seeks to combine three dimensions of legal analysis: (i) rules and their enforcement, (ii) the coherence of the full range of laws in the framework of an interdisciplinary approach, or ‘”the dialogue between laws”, which allows us to identify common dynamics, emerging common themes and suitable anayltical frameworks, and (iii) legal foundations and the impacts of laws on society, via an interdisciplinary approach drawing on other related disciplines (sociology, history, philosophy and political science).
Hebrew University of Jerusalem Hebrew University of Jerusalem
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Hebrew: ?????????????????? ?????????? ????????????????, abbreviated HUJI) is a public research university based in Jerusalem, Israel. It is the second-oldest Israeli university, established in 1918, 30 years before the establishment of the State of Israel. It opened officially in April 1925.[7] The Hebrew University has three campuses in Jerusalem and one in Rehovot.[8] The world's largest Jewish studies library, the National Library of Israel, is located on its Edmond J. Safra Givat Ram campus. The university has 5 affiliated teaching hospitals including the Hadassah Medical Center, 7 faculties, more than 100 research centers, and 315 academic departments. As of 2018, a third of all the doctoral candidates in Israel were studying at the Hebrew University. The first Board of Governors included Albert Einstein,[9] Sigmund Freud, Martin Buber, and Chaim Weizmann. Four of Israel's prime ministers are alumni of the Hebrew University. As of 2018, 15 Nobel Prize winners, 2 Fields Medalists, and 3 Turing Award winners have been affiliated with the university.
Online user: 1 Privacy